When delivered, the camera is set to overwrite the oldest images when the SD card is full. However, it can also be set in the camera menu so that the camera stops taking pictures when the SD card is full.

To do this, in the camera settings, set the SD endless memory at ONE.

If this function is activated, when the SD card memory is full, the camera deletes the oldest image and saves the newest one on the card.

With the selection OFF no image is saved when the memory is full.

Generally, when you hang a camera in a new location, we recommend that you first insert a blank or freshly formatted SD card into the game camera. You can format the SD card via the menu on the camera.

If there are problems with formatting, please check again whether the mechanical write protection of the SD card (switch on the side of the camera) is switched off.

  Solution did not help? Contact us